Introduction

The ACM Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.

To Browse

To select a type of publications and relevant titles to browse the current and archive issues.

To Begin a Search

Simple Search
To type a search term in the search box and click , e.g.

Advanced Search

1. To click Advanced Search and enter terms in quotation marks on Boolean search boxes (all, any, none).
2. Searches may be restricted in title, abstract, review, publication dates, authors, ISBN, etc. ,

To Display a Search Result

The search engine returns the total number of relevant entries, e.g. :

Results 1 - 9 of 9 Save results to a Binder Sort by relevance title publication publication date publisher citation count downloads (6 Weeks) downloads (12 Months) in expanded form condensed form
1	Towards a framework for a versatile wireless multimedia sensor network platform Damien O'Rourke, Junbin Liu, Tim Wark, Wen Hu, Darren Moore, Leslie Overs, Raja Jurdak April 2010   IPSN '10: Proceedings of the 9th ACM/IEEE International Conference on Information Processing in Sensor Networks Publisher: ACM Full text available: Pdf (1.32 MB) Additional Information: full citation, abstract, references, index terms Bibliometrics:  Downloads (6 Weeks): 13,   Downloads (12 Months): 13,   Downloads (Overall): 13,    Citation Count: 0 We describe our current work towards a framework that establishes a hierarchy of devices (sensors and actuators) within a wireless multimedia node and uses frequent sampling of cheaper devices to trigger the activation of more energy-hungry devices. ... Keywords: audio, camera, hierarchical sensor networks, multimedia
2	Transmitting and gathering streaming data in wireless multimedia sensor networks within expected network lifetime Lei Shu, Yan Zhang, Zhangbing Zhou, Manfred Hauswirth, Zhiwen Yu, Gearoid Hynes August 2008   Mobile Networks and Applications , Volume 13 Issue 3-4 Publisher: Kluwer Academic Publishers Full text available: Pdf (40.81 KB) Additional Information: full citation, index terms Bibliometrics:  Downloads (6 Weeks): 1,   Downloads (12 Months): 19,   Downloads (Overall): 72,    Citation Count: 0

To Print or Download Results

Full text articles and article information are in PDF format.   You can use icon of PDF to print or save the articles.

Additional Services

• Updatings
  Recently loaded issues and proceedings (available in the Digital Library within the past two weeks) can be viewed.
• ACM Web account allows the subscriber to use free ACM personalized services :
  • TOC (table of contents) alert via email
  • My Binders to save search results and queries :
    
• Computing Reviews access critical reviews of computing literature.
• ACM Guide to Computing Literature contains a collection of bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.